Working to Support Families in Rockdale & Newton Counties

Our Team

Our Team

Prevent Child Abuse Rockdale is managed by a Board of up to twenty Directors that meet monthly to help provide leadership, support, and coordination for the prevention of child abuse and neglect in Rockdale and Newton Counties.

Diane Howington
Executive Director

Meredith Hutcheson
First Steps Coordinator – First Steps Program

Shonda Hollingsworth
Community Resource Specialist

Vonda Echols
Parenting Support Coordinator – Parent Support Program (Newton County) 

Tanisha Hudson
Parenting Support Coordinator – Parent Support Program (Rockdale County)

Raven Daniels
Resource Center Director 

Debbie Fair-Geise
Family Outreach Coordinator – Parenting Support Program (Rockdale) 

Meredith Serrano
Bilingual Parent Liaison – Educational Support Program 

Barbie Hines
Care Navigator – Early Learning Support Program 

Board of Directors

  • Mike Yoder – Board President
  • April Fallon – Vice President
  • Chester Lett – Treasurer
  • Jeannine Purvis – Secretary
  •  Kathia Brown
  • Brian Callaway
  • Queen Catchings
  • Elia Espuet
  • Nohemi Howard
  • Lisa Irwin
  • Alisha Johnson
  • Karen Paige
  • Veronica Parrott
  • Kenya Wooden
  • Nadine Yoder